My kitchen garden No.1 – It’s not much, but it’s mine….Watch this little space….

As you can see I’m not much of a gardener!…..but I aim to slowly change my ways and I am feeling more spurred on with the idea that I can potentially eat my garden too!

I love having fresh herbs at hand so another reason to get on with it. I recently got a bargain bay tree, (at the back there) for £10 as it needs repotting…..so next thyme, fennel, mint, rosemary…….

…..Luckily I’ve also just managed to buy a cherry tomato plant for £3 from a stall on Bethnal Green road…(groaning with fruit) Now that seems like a real bargain…it’s in it’s own hanging basket too…….

I looked up on Allotment Vegetable Growing.….about what I could still plant now (early July) and they suggested…….’I would start planting things that grow really quickly . Lettuce, Radish, Rocket, Spinach, Turnips, Beetroot and Carrots. You may also still be able to buy Tomato, Cucumber and Sweetcorn plants from your local nurseries or garden centre.’

Watch this little space……..

This entry was posted in In the Cupboard & On the Side, Ingredient Info. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My kitchen garden No.1 – It’s not much, but it’s mine….Watch this little space….

  1. Pingback: Kitchen Garden No. 2 Late July – Watch this little space….. | HOT MEALS NOW

Leave a Reply

