Veg Box No.10 – late summer – did we ever have a summer?!……

So here is veg box number ten. The weeks are speeding by…….Here is the lovely late summer bounty that Organic Wick have supplied me with… 

2 ears of corn in husk
A large handful of runner beans – one of my favourite veggies ever!…
3 large tomatoes
3 courgettes
A pile of spinach
A bag of carrots
A few potatoes
An oakleaf lettuce
A bunch spring onions
A large onion

…..I’m thinking that I’ll make a corn chowder and/or maybe a light vegetable coconut soup….recipes to follow as usual….

I decided against getting a fruit box this week just because I had accumulated  a fair bit over the last couple of weeks and I needed to use it up…. (see my fruit Cobbler recipe below….)

This entry was posted in Vegetables and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

