Veg Box No.11

So in my veg box this week, from my veg box company of choice, Organic Wick, we have….


A bunch of beetroot
A few tomatoes
2 ears of corn in husk
A bunch of spring onions
A cauliflower
A large red onion
Some potatoes
Some carrots
A green pepper
A bunch of Cavalo Nero (Black Cabbage).…A cabbage leaf traditionally grown in Italy. Just one look at it and I know it’s gonna do me some good and it is really full of iron and goodness. It also has a fantastic flavour and this is not a shy cabbage. It is pretty early for this particular cabbage as I think of it as a winter leaf, but with this blustery weather, it feels right on time…..Let me think what I will do with it…..

This entry was posted in Vegetables and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

