Kitchen Garden No.4 Early October. No one is more surprised than me that this pumpkin actually grew…

Look at the pumpkin on that!

No really, no one is more surprised than me, that this pumpkin actually grew!  I reckon it’s been enjoying the scorching few days we luckily had recently.

It might not look much to you, but flowers came and went, one little fella started to grow, then fell off in my fingertips. But this baby is hanging in on there. Not sure what I’m going to do if it grows really big….

Like I said I’m a lazy gardener, but I’m gradually getting better….My tomatoes are growing, but not sure how red they’ll get now. But I had quite a bounty of cherry toms early on, and anyhow I’m looking forward to fried, green tomatoes.

The cracked mixing bowls I had used as plant pots, didn’t actually work because, although cracked, it wasn’t enough to let the water drain away, so got water logged and rotted some of my herbs.

My Dahlias did real well and the basil, has gone on, and on and on. I’ve lost my sorrel, (didn’t water it enough) and thyme, (which I really miss and will get another soon, so I’ve got it for winter.) and the sage is just about still breathing.

How will I eat him?

Here’s the last Kitchen Garden post No.3…

This entry was posted in Herbs, Spices & Flavourings, Kitchen Garden, Vegetables. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Kitchen Garden No.4 Early October. No one is more surprised than me that this pumpkin actually grew…

  1. Pingback: Kitchen Garden No.5 | HOT MEALS NOW

Leave a Reply

