Veg Box No.14

It’s been a while since I had a veg box from Organic Wick. The pick up for the boxes is just on Saturday morning and I’ve not been around recently.

So here is my small vegetable box this week. A well and truly winter selection, that made my heart sink a little. I’m not yet ready for winter and I’m not yet ready for just roots and cabbage. Roots and cabbage. Roots and cabbage……..

A bunch carrots

A few massive spuds

A few massive onions

1/2 a cabbage

1 green pepper…..oh dear…

Lots of leeks…….

I think I need to make a lentil and veg broth……

……but this is what I actually made…..Leek and Chorizo Brodo

This entry was posted in November, Vegetables. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Veg Box No.14

  1. sweetopiagirl says:

    Reblogged this on inspiredweightloss.

  2. Oh at least it isn’t just me!!! I guess I also got cauliflower – so I should count myself lucky?! I’d love to see how you throw a broth together though, as I’m sure it knocks the spots off anything I could try to muster up…!

  3. The veg box idea is always a challenge!….I’m cooking up a big pot of chorizo and veg broth as I type!……Will post later…..

  4. Pingback: Winter Wonder Warmer – Leek and Chorizo Brodo | HOT MEALS NOW

Leave a Reply

