Instagram…..and Jubilee crowns

I know my postings have been a little sporadic recently and the only way to apologise is to say sorry, I’ve not been around, to explain that life is a bit mental at mo, and yes, life has got in the way. Apart from that, I’m addicted to Instagram…..I love it’s immediacy, I love knowing what other people are doing at the same time as me.

It’s also by image. Suits me down to the ground. I find, describing how I’m feeling or what I’m up to, by images, so much more satisfying.

These are some Jubilee crowns I made…from lists and recipes…


So check out what I’m up to on a daily basis through me @hotmealsnow (on Twitter & Instagram….and see how I’m seeing the world that day….

We’ve had a Diamond Jubilee weekend, which I’ve mostly spent inside having an indoor street party……The Royal flotilla was very British and safe. Why did I expect something else.
If we’re in austerity, I want some fantasy. Lots of gold, red, black and bear skins on heads. Not an ugly old tug that looked, as my friend Rob said, looked like a floating Chinese restuarant. Nothing wrong with that and we lived up to our British eccentricity.

There was complaint that Kate should never have worn red. Fuck off. What a ridiculous thing to say? They said she stood out. She stood out, because she blended in.

Funny eh.

Today I’m gonna attempt to fill you in on a few recipes etc from the last couple weeks……..

Ps Does Instagram/Facebook own the copy right to all images, even if the original image is not taken with it, but is then edited and imported through Instagram?

This entry was posted in Art, Cakes & Confectionery, Tea and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

