How to bake a potato.

The other night I was hungry. I put two potatoes in the oven. A little later I felt very tired. I went to bed….and forgot about them until the following morning! Here they are, light as a feather but with a surface like bronze, and strangely beautiful.

How to really bake potatoes…….

1. Preheat oven to 200 C/Gas 6.

2. Scrub large potatoes, then stab each one a couple times with a fork.

3. Sprinkle with a little sea salt whilst still wet and place directly on the oven shelf and bake for about 45 minutes to about an hour, or when poked with a skewer it slides through easily.

4. Eat.

This entry was posted in Sides & Salads, Snacks, Vegetables, Vegetarian and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to How to bake a potato.

  1. Stuart Harris says:

    Hi Annie x I can’t sleep… I think you may have planted a seed as I have just put a massive Sweet potato in the oven : ) Dinner at work tonight

  2. What an excellent photo. The box and the lining paper make it look as though you bought the potatoes at Fauchon. Definitely amongst my favourite long cooked potato shots:)

Leave a Reply

