This is August – My August Blog Diary – My first video blog diary

Here is the first of a monthly video that I will be posting up to give a seasonal overview of my month just gone by. (September and October will follow shortly.)

This is August. A month of highs and lows, of sunshine, green fields, roses, fireworks and loss.

I celebrated my birthday with an Olympic Party themed lunch, and we listened to the roars of the crowds cheering on Mo Farah to gold, in the Olympic stadium just over the fence here in Hackney Wick. Later,  for the closing ceremony, I watched the fireworks blasting from the stadium high into the sky above.

Then very sadly, and finally, my family said goodbye to my Mum, Winnie. A legend to all who knew her. R.I.P V.I.P.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

