Mother’s Day – Happy Mother’s Day Winnie

mothersdaycake1979montageshorterMothersDayCake1979When I was 15 I made this Mother’s Day Flower Basket Cake for my Mum, from this  St Michael (Marks and Spencer) book. I made it in secret over at the next door neighbour’s and it was those same neighbour’s, Shirley and Ian, who had given me the book Cake Icing and Decorating by Pamela Dotter, (a gem of a book, at the time!) for my birthday the year before.

Strangely I had mislaid the photo of my cake, (see top!) for years until I found it by chance yesterday in a pile of old snaps. Spooky!

Happy Mother’s Day Winnie. X

This entry was posted in Cakes & Confectionery, Tea and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

