Gilbert and George – Gordon’s Makes Us Drunk 1972

It’s Christmas and time to get drunk. Very drunk..

I love this short film of the artists Gilbert and George getting drunk (very drunk) on Gordon’s gin.

I love gin. It’s my spirit of choice, it was my Gran’s too. She lived until 100 years old and was a regular Gordon’s gin quaffer, well into her 90’s!!

I actually do like Gordon’s gin, it’s my base gin, and the one I return to again and again. Don’t get me wrong I like a posh gin too and depending on my mood I’ll sip a Sipsmith or two, or a Tanqueray, or a Hendricks….thankfully there are loads and loads of new one’s to try on the market……..

But Butler’s gin is one gin you must try. It’s being distilled by my neighbour Ross Butler in Hackney Wick, East London. Butler’s Gin is named after and is completely created and bottled by himself. It’s light, crisp and citrusy, blending lemongrass, cardamom, coriander, cloves, cinnamon, star anise, fennel, lemon and lime. Good, very, very good.

As a real bonus all the ingredients are organically sourced and kind to the environment.

This entry was posted in Drinks & Nibbles and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

